Ghostspeaker Chronicles 3. The Idiot King

The Idiot King is book 3 in the Ghostspeaker Chronicles series Johanna, Roald, Nellie and Loesie have come to Florisheim finding many of their kinsmen there. The survivors from the burning of Saardam who have come here are the nobles who were never great supporters the old king, and it…

Continue reading

Ghostspeaker Chronicles 2. Willow Witch

Willow Witch is book 2 in the Ghostspeaker Chronicles series The second book in the saga. Johanna, Prince Roald, Nellie and Loesie have been captured by bandits. Touched by evil magic, Loesie behaves ever stranger and may be a danger to attempts to escape. Every step they take brings them…

Continue reading

Ghostspeaker Chronicles 1. Innocence Lost

Innocence Lost by Patty Jansen

Innocence Lost is book 1 in the Ghostspeaker Chronicles series She wanted to run her father’s business. She got a mad prince, demons, ghosts and a kingdom in debt. As the only child of a successful merchant, Johanna has her wits and a sense for business. The royal family is…

Continue reading

Ambassador 2: Raising Hell

Ambassador 2: Raising Hell is book 2 in the Ambassador series The second-quickest way to get yourself killed when dealing with Coldi people of the planet Asto is to look a superior in the eye. The Coldi people possess an instinct that demands the formation of hierarchical networks in which…

Continue reading

Ambassador 1: Seeing Red

Ambassador 1: Seeing Red by Patty Jansen

Ambassador 1: Seeing Red is book 1 in the Ambassador series 24 October 2114: the day that shocked the world. Young diplomat Cory Wilson narrowly escapes death in the assassination of President Sirkonen. No one claims responsibility but there is no doubt that the attack is extraterrestrial. Cory was meant…

Continue reading

Return of the Aghyrians series Trader’s Honour

Trader’s Honour is book 2 in the Return of the Aghyrians series Mikandra Bisumar is useless to her father: she carries the curse of infertility that plagues the Endri people of Miran. Forced to work in the hospital to pay her duty to her proud nation, she dreams of becoming…

Continue reading

Fire & Ice – part 1 of the Icefire Trilogy

Fire & Ice is book 1 in the Icefire Trilogy series Where magic is dark and gritty, characters troubled and twisted, and victory comes at a heavy price. Deep under the City of Glass in the frozen southern land, an age-old machine called the Heart of the City radiates a…

Continue reading

Charlotte’s Army – novella

Charlotte’s Army is a novella in the ISF-Allion series An army of 7000 artificial soldiers accidentally received the same brain implant: they are all in love with the same woman. A space fleet with seven thousand artificial human marines hurtles through space at near-light-speed to an interstellar war… Doctor Charlotte…

Continue reading

Watcher’s Web

Watcher's Web by Patty Jansen

Watcher’s Web is book 1 in the Return of the Aghyrians series She is lost on an alien planet. He said he’d help her get home. He lied. Jessica’s plane develops engine trouble over the dry Australian inland—and crashes in thick, unfamiliar rainforest. A group she thinks is a search…

Continue reading