Watcher’s Web (Return of the Aghyrians Book 1)




Watcher’s Web is the first volume in the Return of the Aghyrians series, a series of four interconnected standalone novels.

YouTube player

She is lost on an alien planet. He said he’d help her get home. He lied.

Jessica’s plane develops engine trouble over the dry Australian inland—and crashes in thick, unfamiliar rainforest.

A group she thinks is a search party shows up, but it consists of large-eyed not-quite people who kill all survivors except Jessica and a long-haired hippie named Brian.

No one is going to come to rescue her. In fact, they’re not even on Earth.

While the pair wrestle their way through the forest in search for help, Jessica becomes ever more suspicious of Brian. Why does he know so much about the world where they have ended up? Why is he so insistent on helping her?

Jessica has always been able to use her mind to tell animals what to do and now she’s hearing voices in her head. Another man is pleading her not to listen to Brian. Except this man can kill someone with a single look, and he uses his mental powers to order people around.

In this utterly strange and dangerous world where people seem to want something from her, who can she trust?

A gritty survival story in the vein of The Hunger Games, set in a Star Wars locality.

Want this for free? Sign up for my mailing list

This volume tells the story of Jessica, a young student, lost on an alien world. She has to work out where she is, how to get out, who to trust and ultimately, who she is.

It’s also a story of the two men who try to influence her. Brian is on the flight with her when it crashes into thick rainforest. It’s clear he knows more and that “Brian” doesn’t half describe who he is.

The mysterious dark-eyed man talks to her in her mind. Jessica has no idea who he is either, or whether he is real.

Add in a tribe of vicious aliens and the potential for making irreversible mistakes is huge.

Learn about Ikay, the tribe’s elder, and her group of tailed humanoids who provide a vital service to the nearby city.

Learn about a ruling class that represses its citizens, and a brewing conflict that sweeps Jessica up.

Read about betrayal, and love.

Get Watcher’s Web today.

This book is also available in audio.

P.S. Just so that you know: you can get this book for free when you sign up for my mailing list

Links to major retailers

You will get a regular newsletter with specials, fun facts, specials and information about upcoming books.


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…