Ebookaroo 5 June 2020

Here are some specials and new releases by John Bowers, Greg Dragon, Aurora Springer, A.L. Hawke, Kevin McLaughlin, Katie Cherry, Aaron Hodges, Lucas Flint and C. Gockel.

Ambush at Galaxy Gulch

by John Bowers

Nick Walker has been a Yancy West fan his entire life. The western hero embodies all the finest qualities of law enforcement that Nick embraces, and actually meeting the great man—even if he is only an actor—is a real treat.

When Yancy West (real name Rodney Manchester) invites him to visit the movie set where the latest title is being shot, Nick takes his first vacation since becoming a U.F. Marshal. He’s never been on a movie set and finds himself like a kid at a carnival. Famous actors, male and female, and an Ancient West cowtown like those in the movies…what’s not to love?

Hell, Nick might even get to act in a few scenes as an extra.

But when accidents begin to happen—live ammunition instead of blanks, a flash-fire in the soundstage—Nick quickly suspects that something sinister is going on. Too many accidents to be a coincidence.

Nick has faced down slavers, traffickers, kidnappers, mobsters, armed cults, and even a terrorist or two, but never has he encountered such a web of confusion, deceit, and downright evil as he does now. In this, his final adventure, Nick Walker must not only get to the bottom of events on the movie set, but try to survive a threat to himself and his family…

…if it’s the last thing he ever does.

New Release US$3.99

The Synth Crisis Collection (Books 1-3)

by Greg Dragon

The Synth Crisis series is a set of sci-fi technothriller stories with an enticing noir vibe. If you like robust future worlds, action-packed cyberpunk, and mysteries that keep you guessing, then you’ll love Dhata’s electrifying misadventures.

Special US$0.99

Grand Master’s Trilogy

by Aurora Springer

Epic SciFi / Fantasy Adventure and Romance – Three Volumes in One.

Spin through the galaxy, meeting exotic aliens, as young empath Violet hunts the secrets of the Grand Masters.

Grand Master’s Pawn, Book 1

Grand Master’s Game, Book 2

Grand Master’s Mate, Book 3

Special US$0.99

Candy Savant

by A.L. Hawke

In 2234 men are extinct, having been deemed unnecessary.

This is the story of Candice Harlow, a brilliant young scientist arranged by Arkite’s supreme ruler, Elise Jackson, to lead the Savant project. A.I. is forbidden to experiment with human genes, so it enlists researchers—Savants. Savants work to create a human being from scratch to serve as a blueprint for immortality.

Candice likes her newfound wealth and status, but she’s not sure she likes Elise. Elise is unhinged. She’s manic, has a furious temper, and seems to care more for Candy’s dollface than her scientific aptitude. By day, Candy flies her bike to HQ laboratory. By night, she’s whisked off to fancy restaurants and nightclubs.

The project’s genesis is not unlike Frankenstein’s creature. Though not hideous, the creation is shunned by the all-female society. Candy shelters and cares for the creation, but not before she’s unfairly betrayed and accused of the worst possible crime.

First in series special US$0.99

By Darkness Revealed

by Kevin McLaughlin

What can you do when the thing you hate most in the world is also the only thing which might keep you alive? ★★★★★

Ryan Blackwell never wanted to have magical abilities. He’d rather leave them as far behind him as possible – and never look back! Arriving at the military college of Northshield University was supposed to be a chance to start over and build a new life for himself. One without magic, thank you very much!

But Northshield holds a secret: a powerful nexus of ley lines. Where these converging lines of raw magical force intersect, strange things can happen and even stranger beings are attracted to the site. Almost overnight Ryan is faced with a choice: accept his magic or die.

But even that may not be enough, because as the threats grow stronger and students begin dying, even Ryan will find his power tested to the limit.

Giving up isn’t an option, and flight is impossible. That only leaves one path to survival…fight back!

First in series special US$0.99

Crystal Dragon Saga

by Katie Cherry

Part human, part dragon, a teen is caught in a war she barely understands. Entire realms depend on her ability to master her newly discovered magic.

The Crystal Dragon Saga a coming of age/fantasy adventure following the journey of your new favorite heroine, a seventeen-year-old named Crystal. Packed with magical creatures—dragons, mermaids, and werewolves, and more—this series unravels the mystery of Crystal’s origins, pits her against powerful enemies, and explores the themes of love, loyalty, betrayal, and bravery.


Book 1: Crystal Dragon

Book 2: Crystal Hope

Book 3: Crystal Lies

Other books in the series:

Book 4: Crystal Curse, Releasing June 24

Book 5: Crystal Allegiance, Releasing July 29

Book 6: Crystal Fate, Releasing August 26

Book 7: Crystal War, Releasing September 24

New Release US$0.99

The Evolution Gene: The Complete Trilogy

by Aaron Hodges

In 2051, the Western Allies States have risen as the new power in North America. But a terrifying plague is sweeping through the nation. Its victims do not die—they change. People call them the Chead, and where they walk, destruction follows.

Runaway teenager Liz wants nothing more than an ordinary life. But when she’s abducted off the streets, Liz learns her government has other plans. In a future ruled by a ruthless dictator, there’s no place for the weak, and she’s spirited away to a facility deep in the Californian mountains. There, Liz wakes in an iron cage – and she’s not alone.

Beside her, eighteen-year-old Chris stands wrongfully accused of treason. The two are now volunteers in the Genome Project – an experimental program to enhance the human race and fight the Chead. Stripped of their rights, they will soon learn the true depths of human cruelty. The two must work together to survive, but even then, their chances are slim.Of course, only the lucky get to die.

New Release US$0.99

The Dimension Heroes Trilogy Box Set: The Complete Series

by Lucas Flint

Two heroes. Two universes. One epic superhero box set.

The superhero worlds of Kevin ‘Bolt’ Jason and Alex ‘Beams’ Fry collide in this epic crossover for the first time ever. Together and separately, Bolt and Beams must stop the evil Darzens from resurrecting their dead deity, the Dread God, whose resurrection will spell the end of the multiverse itself.

Included in this box set:


Team Up


Buy this epic dimension-hopping box set today!

Special US$0.99

Android General 1

by C. Gockel

The Darkness will strike again …

The last time Carl, Volka, and 6T9 fought the Dark, 6T9 failed Volka. If he wants her and all the carbon based life forms that he loves to survive, he needs to change. Change for an android is as easy as flipping a switch, but dealing with the consequences is not so simple.

To save Volka, he’ll have to give up part of himself that Volka adores. He’ll need to become something an innocent, peace loving sex ‘bot was never designed to be, something he despises.

To save Volka and the galaxy he’ll need to become … Android General 1.

New Release US$3.99

Comments are closed.