Ebookaroo 26 January 2020

Here are some specials and new releases by Matthew P. Gilbert, Rosalyn Kelly, K. L. Reinhart, Krista D. Ball, Daniel Greenbrook, Paul Heingarten, Susan Kaye Quinn and Kate L. Mary.


Sins of the Fathers: The Complete Trilogy

by Matthew P. Gilbert

To stop the end of the world, they must defy a god.

Three epic books. 1,000+ pages full of dark magic, war, unforgettable characters, and political intrigue.

***Launching at a special low price for a limited time***

Long ago, powerful sorcerers stole the power of a god. Only the courage and sacrifice of great heroes stopped them from conquering the known world.

They thought it was over. But the god who was robbed so long ago remained. He swore that long after the heroes were dead, when his power returned, he would have his vengeance on all of humanity.

Now, the time of his prophecy is at hand. A band of elite desert warriors crosses the sea, hoping faith and courage will be enough to turn aside the coming apocalypse. Their leader, Prelate Yazid Valerian, seeks the mythical city of sorcerers.

There, he believes, he will find allies and answers. But the city has been hidden for centuries for a reason. And he never expects that he and his men may spark the very doom they seek to prevent…

Buy this Special Edition Box Set to experience a sweeping Epic Fantasy Series with a grimdark twist, perfect for fans of Steven Erikson’s Malazan Book of the Fallen, Game of Thrones, and Joe Abercombie’s First Law Series.

Included in the Sins of the Father Trilogy:

Book 1: Dead God’s Due (2019 Voice Arts Award Nominee)

Book 2: Mad God’s Muse

Book 3: War God’s Will

New Release US$0.99


Violya

by Rosalyn Kelly

A gifted warrior consumed by revenge. An unstoppable enemy rampaging ever closer. A ravaged country in desperate need of a ruler.

After a brutal and bloody invasion, a once powerful matriarchal nation is in chaos.

Only the shy warrior Violya can pick up the pieces and save her broken country. But an old threat – for one thousand years suppressed – has awoken. Now unleashed, it’s hellbent on destruction.

To protect her people, Violya must cast aside her desire for vengeance, master her rare magic and find the courage to rule – and fast.

Time is running out as a prophecy is coming true. A formidable enemy is closing in to crush them all. Can Violya unite friend and foe to face the looming catastrophe before it’s too late?

She’s out for blood, but first she must master her own…

VIOLYA is a grimdark epic fantasy packed with unique creatures and beings, blood-soaked action and brutal battles. It’s a sweeping tale of power and betrayal, sex and survival, love and family ties, powerful magic and hardened warriors.

With intricate worldbuilding, a diverse cast of complex characters, and a richly detailed plot told from multiple narratives, this gritty adult fantasy will appeal to readers of George R. R. Martin, Mark Lawrence, Anna Stephens and Joe Abercrombie.

VIOLYA is the second book in the In the Heart of the Mountains trilogy, the first is MELOKAI.

New Release US$0.99


Melokai

by Rosalyn Kelly

A ruler betrayed by those closest to her. A young warrior with fearsome powers. A ruthless matriarchal land on the brink of destruction.

Legendary warrior Ramya has successfully ruled as Melokai for longer than most. Prosperous, peaceful, and happy, her people love her. Or so she thinks.

Ramya’s time is up. Bracing herself for the gruesome sentence imposed on all Melokais who have served their purpose, she hears instead a shocking prophecy.

Is the abrupt appearance of a mysterious, eastern cave creature the prophesied danger? Or is it something darker, more evil? And what of the wolves? Will the ferocious war with their kind oust her from power?

Suddenly Ramya must fight threats from all sides to save her mountain realm. But while her back is turned, a conspiracy within her inner circle is festering. Ramya and her female warriors must crush an epic rebellion before it can destroy her and devastate her beloved nation.

She thinks it’s the end, but it’s just the beginning…

Melokai is a grimdark epic fantasy packed with unique creatures and beings, blood-soaked action and brutal battles. It’s a sweeping tale of dark intrigue and conspiracy, forbidden love and sex, powerful magic and hardened warriors.

With intricate worldbuilding, a diverse cast of complex characters, and a fast-paced plot told from multiple narratives, this gritty adult fantasy will appeal to readers of George R. R. Martin, Mark Lawrence, Anna Stephens and Joe Abercrombie.

Special US$0.99


Night Born

by K. L. Reinhart

Terak is an orphaned elf who has been raised by the severe order of monks known as the Enclave. Inside the walls of the Black Keep, he is an outcast in more ways than one. In a world of magic, he must learn how to survive with no magic of his own. Can the very thing that makes him despised save those that would rather he didn’t exist at all?

New Release US$0.99


Traitor

by Krista D. Ball

Seven years ago, Rebecca St. Martin took the coward’s path to save her skin. She has lived with that decision, eking out a life as an indentured servant on a space station far from home. Only now, fate has decided to give Rebecca another chance. A ghost from her past plans to execute a daring rescue from the prison bowels of the station Rebecca now works.

Rebecca has to face the same decision she made all those years ago. Could she watch her friends be murdered? Or could she, just for once, be a hero?

First in series special US$0.99


Heirs of the Frost

by Daniel Greenbrook

The Hybrids stand on the brink of extinction. Each day they struggle for survival and fight tooth and nail against annihilation, but they are alone. Most of the world doesn’t know of them. Those who do are just as likely to help them as to call them an abomination, an unholy blend of human and elven, of Water and Earth. Half-elves. There are only a few who refuse to accept this hollow war and dream of something greater. Ralael is one of them, a young Hybrid with big dreams and an iron will, and when two elves show up at their gates with an offer from their king he defies the will of his entire community in pursuit of a chance to be heard.

But the Hybrids are not the only ones who deal with such hardship. The call they received is proof enough. Fifty elemental cycles after the Withdrawal, the Ice Elves are turning restless. To prevent the unrest from spreading, their king is forced to take extreme measures to quell the turmoil, but will in turn be compelled to protect himself against those who would harm him — and those close to him. All of his relations are thus sent away from the crown city in the hands of capable protectors, expect for one…

The circumstances are not an ally of neither party. Before the end, everyone will have to make a choice, Ralael included. Does his mission truly come before everything else? What weighs more on the elusive scale of conscience? His kind’s future, or the life of a stranger?

Special US$0.99


Harvest (Stories of Singularity #5)

by Susan Kaye Quinn

Seattle Farm 0722 feeds the legacy humans, but the farm’s robot Caretaker soon finds it’s been cultivating more than it knew… and that some things were never meant to grow.

New Release US$2.99


Outliers

by Kate L. Mary

Winner in the 2018 Kindle Books Awards for Sci-Fi/Fantasy Fiction

B.R.A.G.Medallion Honoree

Finalist in the 2018 Wishing Shelf Book Awards For Adult Fiction

Top 10 Finalist in the Author Academy Awards for Sci-Fi/Fantasy Fiction

Cover Finalist in the 2019 RONE Awards from InD’tale Magazine

“Fear is normal, Indra, it is what you do with that fear that determines if you are strong or weak.”

In the dusty ruins of the world, three groups exist: the Sovereign, the Fortis, and the Outliers.

Indra is an Outlier. Living on land that has not healed from the poison of the past, the Outliers have adapted – but to the Sovereign and the Fortis, they are nothing. For centuries the Fortis have made their abuse of Outliers a sport, but when Asa comes to Indra’s rescue, she sees something different in him. Something that marks him as so much more than just a Fortis guard.

But when Indra’s world begins to unravel, even the quiet alliance she and Asa have formed cannot save her from the wrath of the Sovereign. In one life-altering moment, everything Indra has ever known is ripped away, forcing her to face a world even more harsh and unforgiving. Broken and scarred, Indra finds herself on a journey that will challenge everything she’s ever been taught, learning along the way that she’s stronger than she ever imagined. Maybe even strong enough to free her people forever.

First in series special US$0.99


Spindle’s End

by Jessica Marting

The last memory Anissa Alto has is watching the destruction of the research ship Spindle by a rival scientist and being unable to do anything about it. The next thing she knows, she’s waking up in an unfamiliar sickbay one hundred years later, surrounded by a crew of xeno-archaeologists led by Dr. Benedict Sawyer.

Sawyer’s plan was simple: dig up the artifact resting in the bottom of a pit on an uninhabited planet, become an academic superstar, and never teach undergraduates again. The artifact turning out to be a woman from a neighboring star system put into stasis throws his dreams of student-free research off-kilter, as does Anissa herself.

Anissa knows who destroyed the Spindle and why, and that the perpetrator is still out there a century later. But as she and Sawyer investigate, it becomes clear that the reason for the ship’s destruction is more than a case of scientific rivalry taken to the extreme and something far more sinister.

Special US$0.99


Comments are closed.