Ebookaroo 15 March 2021

Here are some specials and new releases by Mark Leslie, P.N. Shafa, Jessie Kwak, M. Pax, Anna Santos, Kenney Myers, Maria Schneider, NAK Baldron, Harry F. Rey and Dorothy Dreyer.


A Canadian Werewolf in New York

by Mark Leslie

ALPHA WOLF

BETA HUMAN

BIG APPLE

Michael Andrews seems to have it all. He’s a successful author and a minor celebrity living in Manhattan. It’s a pretty big step up from his humble Canadian upbringing. Of course, his lycanthropy poses a bit of a challenge.

After waking up from his latest night of howling at the moon, he’s naked, he’s got a bullet hole in his leg, and he has a sneaking suspicion he ran into another wolf last night. A wolf that was stomping all over his home turf.

If he’s going to make an evening talk show appearance to promote his latest book, he’ll need to figure out what happened the previous night without letting his occasional heroics sidetrack him. Standing in his way are an agent, an ex-girlfriend, a variety of goons, and a fellow wolf encroaching on his territory.

It’s just another day in the life of a polite, small-town Canadian trying to stay alive in the Big Apple.

A Canadian Werewolf in New York is a humorous thriller about an ordinary man dealing with extraordinary circumstances. If you like seeing an everyman try to “do right” no matter the odds, then you’ll love this suspenseful and comedic tale of a Canadian bumpkin who happens to be part wolf.

First in series special US$0.99


Descendants of Power

by P.N. Shafa

When the 1% flees a climate-ravaged Earth for a luxury Martian colony, will the survivors left behind build a new utopia or collapse into post-apocalyptic chaos?

Earth has devolved into corporate feudalism. The mega corporation NewOrigin promises a quick escape from an Earth made uninhabitable by global warming, and a fresh start on their new Martian colony.

But when a whistleblower reveals that the colony has the capacity to hold only a tiny fraction of the Earth’s population, the ultra elite stampede for a standing spot near the bathroom on the last shuttle to Mars.

There is Liam and his daughter Jemima, distant relatives of the CEO of NewOrigin, who battle against Earth’s remaining billionaires in a race to the Skylift shuttle minutes before its last launch.

Then there is Finbar, an establishment loyalist working at one of the largest social media networks on Earth. If she just keeps her head down and ignores the rioters outside, her contract promises her a golden ticket to Mars.

But does the new colony really offer salvation? NewOrigin’s rule becomes increasingly authoritarian in the struggle to control an overflowing population. Florentine, the once tech-billionaire, finds himself a member of the overstuffed colony’s burgeoning underclass.

In a world of only the powerful, who will dominate, who will revolt, and who will be left when the dust clears?

Earth and Mars evolve in parallel over the next one hundred years. One society runs from its mistakes, while the other must meet them head on.

When Tsunami, the great granddaughter of the once mighty NewOrigin CEO, flees Mars to beg political asylum on Earth, old resentments must be confronted in a planetary-wide, precedent-setting immigration hearing.

Descendants of Power is darkly comedic science fiction at its best, merging rising fears of climate apocalypse with dreams of Martian colonization as it strives to answer the question: can we outrun our own human nature?

New Release US$2.99


The Bulari Saga: The Complete Series

by Jessie Kwak

The line between friend and foe is getting blurry—and that’s where the fun begins.

**Complete 5-book series + 3 prequel novellas + a bonus short story = over 500,000 words of adventure.**

Willem Jaantzen has everything he could ever ask for: his goddaughter is safe, his businesses are thriving, and the upper crust of Bulari seem to have finally forgotten his notorious past. Until, that is, his oldest rival turns up murdered and the blame—and champagne—begins to flow.

It turns out Thala Coeur died as she lived: sowing chaos. And when a mysterious package bearing her call sign shows up on Jaantzen’s doorstep, he and his crew are quickly swallowed up in a web of lies, betrayals, and interplanetary politics.

It’ll only take one stray spark to start another civil war in the underworld, and Jaantzen is the only man who can stop it. If, that is, he’s willing to give up everything he’s worked for.

The Bulari Saga is a five-book series featuring gunfights, dinner parties, explosions, motorcycle chases, underworld intrigue, and a fiercely plucky found family who have each other’s backs at every step. Perfect for fans of The Expanse, Firefly, and The Godfather. This boxed set also includes the three prequel novellas and a bonus short story.

New Release US$0.99


Backworlds Box Collection Books 4, 5, and 6

by M. Pax

The galaxy beyond the Backworlds is rife with trouble. The desperate search to save a friend ends in the discovery of an unstoppable enemy.

This boxed set contains books 4, 5, and 5 in the Backworld series: Beyond the Edge, Worlds on Edge, and Precipice.

Beyond the Edge

Some truths are better left unfound.

For two years, Lepsi has been missing. A haunted spaceship has a message from him. Maybe Lepsi isn’t dead. Craze and Captain Talos travel to uncharted worlds, searching a region of the galaxy beyond the Backworlds. Out there, they stumble upon a terrible truth.

Worlds on Edge

Home is worth the fight.

War is coming. A horde of merciless aliens poise just beyond the Edge. Racing ahead of the apocalypse, Craze rushes to warn his people and plan a defense. Only, he can’t go home. Banned from Pardeep Station, he must wage another war to save his home.

Precipice

Salvation comes at a price.

A new enemy wants to destroy the galaxy. The Fo’wo’s want another war.

Annihilation is coming to the Backworlds, and Craze’s option to prevent the genocide of his people is a nightmare. The best chance for survival is to overcome a century of hate and forge an alliance with the Fo’wo’s. If he succeeds, Craze will be the most hated man in the galaxy.

New Release US$0.99


Moonlight Beauty

by Anna Santos

What to do when the creature that saved you from impending death is the beast you’re hunting down?

Belle lives a sheltered life until her father is killed by the creatures hiding in the neighboring forest. Struck by pain, she wants revenge, and the only way to achieve it is to join the hunters. However, the hunters are an elite squad that doesn’t allow women to enlist. Using their captain’s love interest in her, Belle agrees to let him court her if he trains her to be the first huntress of their kingdom.

Alpha Drake and his pack have been hiding in the Black Forest to protect a powerful relic. They are shapeshifters and guardians, yet the humans of the neighboring kingdom believe they are nothing more than beasts who prey on the humans and kill for sport.

Two worlds collide when Belle’s first mission goes terribly wrong. Not only she’s captured by the beast she’s hunting, but she’s also turned into one of them. When the werewolves’ leader refuses to let her leave, Belle needs to gather all her courage and wits to defy him and return to her mother and the safety of her kingdom.

The sexy alpha has other plans–keep her safe from the real danger and convince her to be his Luna.

Stuck in his house, will she be able to resist him?

First in series special US$0.99


Jon Bragg Blue Essence

by Kenney Myers

Jon Bragg never realized all of the changes that would come with his sixteenth birthday. Nothing about this day is normal from the news at breakfast that Grandpa will be staying in his room with him to the lack of any birthday presents. He finds comfort through poetry that seems to be coming true or is it just a coincidence?

New Release US$0.99


Under Witch Moon

by Maria Schneider

Adriel should have known that with a werewolf, it never stopped with just one body. She would have gone to the police after witnessing Dolores’ death, but she wasn’t certain the killer she saw was responsible for the other murders. Besides, the police didn’t believe in werewolves, and they weren’t going to believe she was a witch either so what could she tell them?

She kept her eyes and ears open while she tried to help her latest client escape the clutches of a voodoo witch, but things went from bad to worse when more bodies turned up. She was greatly relieved when she met White Feather, an undercover cop. Unfortunately, he wasn’t convinced she was innocent of all wrong-doing.

It was going to take every spell she knew and a few she hadn’t tried to solve the murders and stay alive.

First in series special US$0.99


The Tides of Destiny

by NAK Baldron

Science, Magic, Two Worlds Entwined

Ren is the first sorcerer in Fencura for three hundred years.

It’s up to Ren to discover why magic is dying in Fencura.

Nations fight over ancient artifacts, while a floating city of sorcerers control the global economy. Only Ren can change the fate of Fencura that the gods have set.

Meanwhile in Austin, Texas, Kandice discovers her ability to see Aether Walkers. After one of them killed Kandice’s mother, she vowed to hunt it down. While hunting one night, Kandice met a fellow hunter. Together they uncover a horrific truth about the city’s seedy underbelly.

Chronicles of the Seventh Realm is an engrossing Young Adult Epic Fantasy about an unfortunate cast of characters who’s fates are entwined.

The fate of two worlds rest in their hands. Their choices will reshape the destiny of gods.

First in series special US$0.99


Siege Weapons (The Galactic Captains Book 1)

by Harry F. Rey

Captain Ales is a lonely smuggler at the galaxy’s Outer Verge, and the last of his people. He’s been trying to move on from a life of drugs and meaningless sex, but finding love in this forgotten corner of the galaxy is difficult.

When he’s sent on a mysterious smuggling mission to a world under siege, he’s enticed by promises of the domination he craves. But soon Ales finds himself entwined in a galactic power struggle that could cost him everything.

First in series special US$0.99


Copper Mage

by Dorothy Dreyer

Arcane daggers. Mysterious Scrolls. A vengeful dark god determined to end the world.

The soldiers of the shadow army are on the rise. The ancient deity Kashmeru has the Lotus empress under his control. It’s up to the elite mages of the Empire of the Lotus to put an end to the dark god’s course of death and destruction.

But mage powers have been outlawed, and not all mages are free. As Mayhara evades the Imperial Police on her quest to gather the elite mages, Shiro must do what is necessary to escape the prison camp he’s been trapped in for years.

The collapse of the universe is at hand, and the pieces of the puzzle must be put together before it’s too late.

Special US$0.99


Comments are closed.