Ebookaroo 15 January 2021

Here are some specials and new releases by Donna J. W. Munro, Stuart J. Whitmore, Grace Hudson, Jeffrey L. Kohanek, G J Ogden, George Saoulidis, Kerrie Noor, Bronwyn Leroux, Antara Mann and Jeannette Bedard.


Revelation: Poppet Cycle Book 1

by Donna J. W. Munro

Ellie must choose between a life of wealth and greatness or her own forbidden love. Her choice will change the world. Ellie learns the poppet trade, her family business isn’t as harmless as everyone led her to believe. With the help of a boy from the wilds named Moze, she tries to change the tragic system from within.

New Release US$0.99


The Secret of Eln-Ketaar

by Stuart J. Whitmore

When Gisealia is suddenly affected by a strange condition, the village healer can do nothing and sends for a wizard. His news is grim: Gisealia must be taken away from her home to protect her family and the village itself. The wizard arranges for Gisealia to be moved to a special home far away. It’s a place where children like her can be cared for, and where they won’t endanger others. Her grief-stricken parents send her away, expecting to never see her again.

Yet when Gisealia reaches her new home, it is not what the wizard claimed. The residents are not all children. They are, however, all women. Magic subdues their mysterious illness during the day, and they are forced to work hard for their room and board. Laboring deep inside a mine, Gisealia learns the real reason the women are there. It is a secret she must use to escape. It is a secret that can save her family. And it is a secret that may get her killed.

Although set in a fantasy world with magic and monsters, this novella was inspired by a true story. The author plans to donate at least 50% of his earnings from this book to organizations focused on cerebral palsy.

New Release US$0.99


The Booker

by Grace Hudson

One underworld entanglement.

One haunted music venue.

One chance to make it out alive.

When Barry Matthews left his band to become the booker for Melbourne’s hottest music venue, he never expected to find a link to the past buried deep within the rubble from the renovations. And now the new spate of threatening phone calls are becoming as troubling as the disappearing visitors and the malevolent activity in the basement.

Trapped within the hotel with the alluring Simon, or Felicia, depending on his choice of outfit, they must join together to survive the threats from outside, as well as the dangers growing within the walls of the hotel.

But the longer the renovations go on, the stronger the dark forces become. Barry and Simon must uncover the secrets behind the hotel’s sinister history before it’s too late, or risk becoming the hotel’s latest victims.

Special US$0.99


Fate of Wizardoms Boxed Set: Books 1-3

by Jeffrey L. Kohanek

A spectacular tale of magic, intrigue, & betrayal. Where wizards rule, magic reigns supreme.

“I haven’t enjoyed a story like this since Lord of the rings. I couldn’t put it down.” – ★★★★★ Review

Fate of Wizardoms is a rebirth of classic epic fantasy told in a fast-paced style and loaded with beloved genre tropes, perfect for fans of Lord of the Rings, The Witcher, or Wheel of Time.

Special US$0.99


Star Scavenger: The Complete Series Books 1-5

by G J Ogden

Firefly meets Indiana Jones in this epic sci-fi action-adventure with a unique alien-invasion twist. Now available as a complete 5-book boxed set.

Hudson Powell had always been a drifter, but after his father died, he vowed to turn his life around. He quit freelancing as a starship pilot and joined the Relic Guardian Force as a 38-year-old rookie.

That was a big mistake.

The RGF police the alien wrecks that have been found on every portal world discovered in the last century. They make sure the relic hunters pay taxes on the priceless alien tech they scavenge from the hulks. The snag is that the RGF is corrupt. And Hudson’s training officer Logan Griff is the worst scumbag of the lot.

Pushed over the edge, Hudson stumbles upon the exhilarating world of the relic hunters and meets the equally intoxicating and deadly mercenary Tory Bellona.

Cast out from the RGF, Hudson Powell chooses a new path. But the discovery of a unique alien crystal will set events in motion that cannot be undone. People stopped asking where the alien hulks had come from. People stopped asking who created the portals, and why.

Hudson will discover that some alien relics are best left buried. One decision can change the course of an entire civilization. One discovery can change your life.

◆◆◆

The series includes:

Guardian Outcast

Orion Rises

Goliath Emerges

Union’s End

The Last Revocater

New Release US$0.99


Pickle Pie

by George Saoulidis

Blood Runs Pink

Rollerball meets GLOW in this bloody mess of a sport story.

When a bankrupt armourer ends up owning a second-rate jugger player, he decides to go for it. But will he manage to even turn a profit, when he knows little about the game and its seedy world, when the opponents play dirty on and off the field, and when the game’s popularity grows with every player injury and death?

Do you wanna watch the bloody game of Cyberpink? Do you wanna meet Pickle Pie? Then read this exciting story where popularity is queen and blood runs pink.

First in series special US$0.99


Rebel Without A Clue

by Kerrie Noor

Planet Hy Man; where women rule and men obey. But will girl power survive when the energy runs out?

Mex is ready to hang up her catsuit. With her flashiest heroics decades behind her, she is all set to put her feet up and watch the galaxy pass by. But when she is ordered to save Planet Hy Man or kiss her pension goodbye, she has no choice but to don her leathers and head to Scotland.

With a collapsable whip, and no idea what the Scot’s are saying, let alone what a latte is, Mex combs Glasgow. Confused, disoriented, and with a growing love for vodka, she discovers her leader has not only lied but toppled from power.

Mex has only one way home, and it’s in the hands of an old fella as elusive as the proverbial misplaced car keys. Will Mex find him in time and if she does, will he be too Scottish to understand?

Rebel Without A Clue is the quirky first book in the Planet Hy Man science fiction comedy series. If you like high-mileage heroines, fast-paced satire, and meticulously crafted universes, then you’ll love Kerrie Noor’s otherworldly farce.

First in series special US$0.99


Dawn of Dreams

by Bronwyn Leroux

In a park, two strangers meet by chance . . .

Only to discover they share a magical ability.

And both their families hide the same secret . . .

In 2073, Jaden and Kayla become friends and realize they can both see a terrifying creature that’s invisible to everyone else. Bonded by magic, they investigate their bizarre connection and learn their lives are built on lies, and that reality bends in many directions . . .

Determined to uncover the truth, they set out on an epic quest. But a malevolent force pursues them relentlessly, stopping at nothing to end their journey. Can Jaden and Kayla unravel the mysteries of the past and ensure the earth has a future, or will their world be forever cursed?

If you live for futuristic paranormal fantasy, you’ll love this breakneck adventure that reviewers are raving about! Grab your copy and find out why readers want to know, “When is Destiny Book 2 coming out!!?”

First in series special US$0.99


Sins of the Nephilim: Fallen Conspiracy (The Nephilim Legacy Book 1)

by Antara Mann

The Magic Council declared my kind an abomination. Now I’m their only hope.

I’m a Nephilim, one of the unlucky few fathered by a fallen angel. If the supernatural elite finds out what I am, they’ll destroy me.

“Hide your magic and lay low,” that’s my mantra. Until a handsome guy up-to-the brim with magic appears at work and starts asking me questions.

Curse the fates, this guy can’t be fooled. Turns out he’s a high-profile angel and member of the Council of Nine — an ancient secret organization that fights a cult of dark Nephilim. What’s more bizarre is that the Council claims I’m the only one who can thwart the Nephilim’s evil masterplan for a magical apocalypse. “Only a Nephilim can kill another Nephilim,” they said. To accomplish this mission, I have to procure the Scroll of Lies and hand it to the Council.

So what’s a poor girl to do? Accept the job with a pay raise, of course, and pray to the fates I’ll survive. Small relief, I won’t be alone in this suicidal mission: four gorgeous archangels and gods will accompany me.

Note: the four archangels and gods are definitely sexy, but this series isn’t a reverse harem. It’s a fast-paced, fun and sassy urban fantasy adventure.

New Release US$0.99


Day 115 on an Alien World

by Jeannette Bedard

A barren world. A crashed colony ship. A saboteur at work.

After a tarnished military record leaves her unable to find work on Earth, Margo is hunting for a fresh start. A colonizing mission heading to a new world creates the perfect opportunity—or at least that’s what she thinks.

Strapped into a crashing colony ship, she realizes how wrong she is.

On the ground of their destination planet, the straight forward colonizing mission becomes a scramble for survival. Her new world is harsh and unforgiving. Accidents keep happening. Too many to blame on bad luck alone. The trail of evidence leads Margo to a startling conclusion—one of her fellow colonists is a saboteur.

Tomorrow is the colony’s first communications window with Earth and their only chance to send a message home.

With the fate of the colony at stake, will Margo stop the saboteur before it’s too late?

This is the first book in the action-packed, four book scifi Settler Chronicles series. If you liked The Expanse series or The Martian, you’ll love this book.

Special US$0.99


Comments are closed.