Ghostspeaker Chronicles 1. Innocence Lost

Innocence Lost by Patty Jansen

Innocence Lost Ghostspeaker Chronicles 1 She wanted to run her father’s business. She got a mad prince, demons, ghosts and a kingdom in debt. As the only child of a successful merchant, Johanna has her wits and a sense for business. The royal family is in deep trouble: ever since…

Continue reading

Ambassador 2: Raising Hell

Ambassador 2: Raising Hell is book 2 in the Ambassador series The second-quickest way to get yourself killed when dealing with Coldi people of the planet Asto is to look a superior in the eye. The Coldi people possess an instinct that demands the formation of hierarchical networks in which…

Continue reading

Ambassador 1: Seeing Red

Ambassador 1: Seeing Red by Patty Jansen

Ambassador 1: Seeing Red is book 1 in the Ambassador series 24 October 2114: the day that shocked the world. Young diplomat Cory Wilson narrowly escapes death in the assassination of President Sirkonen. No one claims responsibility but there is no doubt that the attack is extraterrestrial. Cory was meant…

Continue reading

Return of the Aghyrians series Soldier’s Duty

Soldier’s Duty Return of the Aghyrians 3 Izramith Ezmi is many things: a member of the feared, all-female Hedron guards, a war veteran recently returned from a pointless and bloody mission, and impatient, angry and above all, lonely. With her contract about to run out, she may be on her…

Continue reading

Return of the Aghyrians series Trader’s Honour

Trader’s Honour Return of the Aghyrians 2 Mikandra Bisumar is useless to her father: she carries the curse of infertility that plagues the Endri people of Miran. Forced to work in the hospital to pay her duty to her proud nation, she dreams of becoming a Trader, one of the…

Continue reading

Shifting Reality

Shifting Reality by Patty Jansen

Shifting Reality is book 1 in the ISF-Allion series A few years ago, a military doctor walking the corridors of New Jakarta Space Station saved Melati’s life. She signed up for the International Space Force to pay back her moral debt to him. But her family thinks she has betrayed…

Continue reading

Blood & Tears part 3 of the Icefire Trilogy

Blood & Tears Icefire Trilogy 3 Following the destruction of the City of Glass through an explosion of sonorics, huge numbers of refugees have descended upon the Chevakian capital Tiverius. The refugees are mostly members of the rebel group Brotherhood of the Light, supporters of the old royal family. They…

Continue reading

Dust & Rain part 2 of the Icefire Trilogy

Dust & Rain Icefire Trilogy 2 Fifteen years ago, a brilliant scientist built a barrier against the dangerous power that radiates from the City of Glass in the southern land, allowing the citizens of Chevakia to live without fear of their lives. Since then, the democracy of Chevakia has prospered,…

Continue reading

Fire & Ice – part 1 of the Icefire Trilogy

Fire & Ice is book 1 in the Icefire Trilogy series Where magic is dark and gritty, characters troubled and twisted, and victory comes at a heavy price. Deep under the City of Glass in the frozen southern land, an age-old machine called the Heart of the City radiates a…

Continue reading

Watcher’s Web

Watcher's Web by Patty Jansen

Watcher’s Web is book 1 in the Return of the Aghyrians series She is lost on an alien planet. He said he’d help her get home. He lied. Jessica’s plane develops engine trouble over the dry Australian inland—and crashes in thick, unfamiliar rainforest. A group she thinks is a search…

Continue reading